The four co-hosts of the San Diego County Women’s Hall of Fame are the Women’s Museum of California, San Diego County Commission on the Status of Women, Women’s Studies Department, San Diego State University and The Women’s Center, University of California, San Diego.


Each year the co-hosts request the participation of their boards, faculties, and colleagues to sit on the committee, assist in the production and help select each years Inductees from the community nominations.

Curtis Webb

Rebecca Boyce, 2020 Co-Chair

Rebecca is Vice-President and CFO of RK2 Systems, Inc., a commercial, aquatic water-filtration manufacturer in San Marcos, CA. Dr. Boyce has a passion for social justice issues, particularly those involving women. She is a Commissioner on the Commission for the Status of Women and Girls for the County of San Diego. She also volunteers as a mentor at Generate Hope, the only safehouse in San Diego specifically for women who have been sex-trafficked.  

Nick Ferguson

Doreen Mattingly

Dr. Doreen Mattingly is a Professor and the Chair of the Department of Women's Studies at San Diego State University.  Dr. Mattingly has a Ph.D. from Clark University in Geography.  She has taught a total of sixteen different courses, including her popular classes on women and politics, women’s movements and activism, and globalization and development.

Andrew Simpson
Harlow Banks

Anne Hoiberg

A writer, speaker and research psychologist, Anne has written and presented extensively on women's health, women in the military, domestic violence, alcohol abuse, health promotion, workman's compensation cost containment, stress-related disease and role of the military in society.

Joe Priestley
Bejarano, M Headshot.jpg
Kevin Jen
Katie Headshot.jpg
Sharon Page
Smiling Mature Woman